Skip to main content
young woman with curly hair smiling

Information and advice for the transition from university to a career

Career Services at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

The Career Service and the Career Service at the School of Business and Economics at FAU offer a wide range of advice, events and information about job applications, choosing a career path and starting a career. Our Career Services enable students to make contact with companies during their studies and gain practical experience. Recruiting events, trade shows and competitions organised by companies support students with making contacts at companies and organisations. In addition, every semester, the Career Services offer a comprehensive range of seminars to help you prepare for your career, learn key skills and write applications.

FAU Career Service
Halbmondstraße 6, 91054 Erlangen
Telefon: +49 9131 / 85-24141, -23733
E-mail: career-service@fau.de

Career Service at the School of Business and Economics
Lange Gasse 20, 90403 Nürnberg
Telefon: +49 911 / 5302-678
E-mail: career-service@wiso.uni-erlangen.de

stellenwerk_erlangen_nuernberg_career_service.png

Career Service at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität (FAU)

The Career Service at FAU is open to students and graduates of all faculties at the University. As a key point of contact for students, the Career Service aims to provide assistance for them when they are considering their future professions and to make the transition from study to work easier for graduates.

Career Service

stellenwerk_erlangen_nuernberg_career_service_wiwi.png

Career Service at the School of Business and Economics

At the intersection of theory and practice, the Career Service at the School of Business and Economics provides students with subject-specific information and advice on finding a job and planning a career. Students can prepare themselves for the best start to their career with the individual advisory services on offer.

Career Service at the School of Business and Economics

Direkt zum Inhalt
stellenwerk_career_services_header.jpg

Informationen und Beratung für den erfolgreichen Übergang von der Hochschule in den Beruf : Die Career Services der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität

Der zentrale Career Service und der Career Service am Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität bieten ein breit gefächertes Beratungs-, Veranstaltungs- und Informationsangebot rund um die Themen Bewerbung, berufliche Orientierung und Berufseinstieg. Die Career Services ermöglichen es bereits während des Studiums Unternehmenskontakte zu knüpfen und Einblicke in die Praxis zu gewinnen. Auch Recruiting-Events, Messen und Unternehmenswettbewerbe unterstützen den akademischen Nachwuchs dabei, Kontakte zu Firmen oder Organisationen zu knüpfen. Darüber hinaus bieten die Career Services jedes Semester ein umfangreiches Seminarprogramm für die Themen Bewerbung und Berufseinstieg sowie Kompetenzen an.

Kontakt

Career Service der FAU
Halbmondstraße 6, 91054 Erlangen
Telefon: 09131/85-24141, -23733
E-Mail: career-service@fau.de

Career Service am Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften
Lange Gasse 20, 90403 Nürnberg
Telefon: 0911/5302-678
E-Mail: career-service@wiso.uni-erlangen.de

stellenwerk_erlangen_nuernberg_career_service.png

Career Service der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg

Der zentrale Career Service der FAU ist eine fakultätsübergreifende Serviceeinrichtung für Studierende und Absolventen/innen der FAU. Ziel des Career Service ist es, als zentrale Anlaufstelle den Studierenden bei der beruflichen Orientierung zur Seite zu stehen und den Absolventen/innen die Übergangsphase zwischen Studium und Beruf zu erleichtern.

Zentraler Career Service

stellenwerk_erlangen_nuernberg_career_service_wiwi.png

Career Service am Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften

An der Schnittstelle zwischen Theorie und Praxis informiert und berät der Career Service am Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit einem eigenen, fachspezifischen Angebot bei Fragen rund um das Thema Berufseinstieg und Karriereplanung. Mit individuellen Beratungsangeboten können Studierende sich fit für den optimalen Berufseinstieg machen.

Career Service WiWi